Canadian Centre for Accreditation

Board and Staff

Members of the Board and staff of CCA bring experience and expertise in accreditation across all the sectors we serve.

Board Members

Michelle Hurtubise - Board Chair - Executive Director, Western Ottawa Community Resource Centre

Anka Brozic - Director of Primary Care, Kitchener Downtown Community Health Centre

Joe Bortolussi - Retired Health Care Director

Karen Parsons - Secretary/Treasurer - Executive Director, Peel Addiction Assessment Referral Centre

Stephen Doig - Retired Executive Director

Dorothy Bakos – East Area Manager, Regional Municipality of Durham

Jeff Schwartz – Executive Director, Consolidated Credit Counselling Services of Canada Inc.

Diane Walker - Executive Director, Children’s Centre Thunder Bay

Vesra Bailey - Manager, Analytics Consulting, Canada Post


Lynne Raskin
Interim Executive Director 

Jackeline Barragan
Accreditation Specialist

Pedro Lara
Accreditation Specialist 

James Thibeault
Accreditation Specialist​

Alejandra Galindo
Accreditation Coordinator

Evelyn Hensman
Executive Assistant